awards header1

Each year ARRA holds awards for the best romance books in a number of categories.

The ARR Awards recognise favourite romance fiction for the previous year as chosen by ARRA members.

Our members are currently nominating for the awards and voting will open soon.

The winners for 2017 will be announced at our awards dinner on Saturday 5 May 2018. Tickets for the dinner are now on sale here. The awards dinner is proudly brought to you by Booktopia. We are also pleased to welcome Hachette Australia, Allen & Unwin and Harlequin Australia as sponsors.

If you are planning to attend the awards dinner and would like to book accommodation at The Castlereagh, they are offering the following special rates:

Boutique double: $208.60/night/room
Deluxe queen: $224.40/night/room

For these rates you must book either by calling them on 02 9284 1000 or by email at (These rates are not available through their website.) Please quote the discount reference “Awards dinner”.

Award trophies

Winners from previous years can be found here: